NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Photo of Hannah Burrack, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Hannah BurrackAssoc. Professor and Extension Specialist (Berry, Tobacco and Specialty Crops) (919) 513-4344 hannah_burrack@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Gina Fernandez, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Gina FernandezExtension Specialist (Small Fruits) (919) 513-7416 gina_fernandez@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Mark Hoffmann, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Mark HoffmannSmall Fruits Extension Specialist, Assistant Professor, Strawberry and Grape (919) 352-8006 mark.hoffmann@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Frank Louws, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Frank LouwsDirector NSF Center for IPM; Professor Plant Pathology (919) 513-8177 frank_louws@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Barclay Poling, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Barclay PolingFormer Professor and Extension Specialist, Strawberries and Muscadines (919) 515-5373 (Office) barclay_poling@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Barbara Shew, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Barbara ShewDirector, Plant Disease and Insect Clinic and Research Assistant Professor (919) 515-6984 barbara_shew@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Brian Whipker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Brian WhipkerProfessor: Commercial Floriculture Production (919) 515-5374 brian_whipker@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science